Posted on

Philadelphia’s 15th Police District Names Officers of the Year

Burgoon, Kennelly, Acevedo and Wilmer named 2017 Officers of the year

We were honored to be invited to the awards dinner held on March 26th by the 15th PDAC (Police District Advisory Council) to honor 6 officers for their outstanding performance.

Officers of the year Stephen Burgoon and Sean Kennelly were highly successful in reducing the number of burglaries in the District, many of them in the area of Northwood last year.

Roberto Acevedo and Thomas Wilmer did a great job investigating and making arrests in the thefts from vehicles that plagued the District last year. Many of those were in the area of the Frankford Transportation Center.

In addition, Patrick Owens and Megan O’Farrell were named Officers of the month for February 2018.

The short video below shows Captain Anthony Luca making the presentations and giving the details of the work by these Police Officers.

Congratulations to all involved.