Posted on

Hoop Dreams League Crowns Champions

At the last EPIC Stakeholders meeting, the winning team of the Hoop Dream basketball league held at Wilmot Park this summer were awarded trophies.


The winning team  was made up of:  Coach : Calvin, Tydeus Ellison, Paul Gunter Scott, Aaron Ruynolds, Tahron Fitzhugh. Justen alston, Kyleem Crawley, Dache Talbert  (MVP), Drew Jones

The runner up team was:  Coach: Howard Griffith, Aleem Griffith, Aaron Mcfarland, Joseph Ricketts, Sterling Walker. Devin Bullock, Kijuan Matthews, Robert Simmons.

Runner Up Team

Isaiah Thomas, league commissioner,  would like to thank all those who made the league possible this year, especially Kim Washington and Felicia Richards.  In addition, a week long basketball camp for children between the ages of 6-17 at Gambrel recreation center was held. The participation and support from the Frankford community, rec-center and staff of Frankford high-school really helped to shape this camp and make it a huge success.